Thank you

to all our attendees.

To view the virtual recording, click here.


Cardinal Michael Fitzgerald, M. Afr.

Recipient of Blessed are the Peacemakers Award

A Pioneering Leader in Interreligious Dialogue

Carol Marin

CTU has a fifty-one year history of rising to challenges and innovation, so we are excited to offer an innovative format for our event. Our virtual celebration will be a one-hour online event, hosted by CTU friend and award-winning journalist Carol Marin. The event will include traditional Trustee Dinner elements as well as a special video celebrating the 20th anniversary of the Catholic-Muslim Studies Program at CTU. Registrants, sponsors and their guests will receive exclusive online viewing access and a special event keepsake package in the mail before the event.


F. Oliver and Katherine Nicklin

The Waraich Family


Sheila and Bob Berner
The Crown Family
Cate and Jim Denny

Denise and Gerry Fitzgerald
Linda and Jim Leahy
Adele and Michael E. Murphy
Daniel R. Murray
Carolyn Noonan Parmer
Carole and Gordon Segal


2019    Sr. Helen Prejean, CSJ

2018    Archbishop Christophe Pierre

2017    Ms. Monica McWilliams

2016    25th Anniversary of Trustee Dinner

2015    Dr. Paul Farmer

2014    Rev. Donald Senior, CP

2013    Mrs. Mary McAleese

2012    Mrs. Renée and Mr. Lester Crown Mrs. Shirley and Mr. Pat Ryan

2011    Monsignor Kenneth Velo

2010    Dr. Miguel Díaz

2009    The Jo and Newton Minow Family

2008    The Kroc Institute for International Peace Studies

             University of Notre Dame

2007    Senator John C. Danforth

2006    Mr. Jean Vanier

2005    One Voice Movement

2004    The Council of Religious Leaders of Metropolitan Chicago

2003    Mr. Steven Spielberg

2002    Cardinal Walter Kasper

2001    Her Majesty Queen Noor of Jordan

2000    Mr. John Hume

1999    Ms. Leah Rabin ✡

1998    Rev. Theodore M. Hesburgh, CSC †

1997    Bishop Raymond E. Goedert, D.D.

1996    Ms. Eunice Kennedy Shriver † Mr. R. Sargent Shriver, Jr. †

1995    Monsignor Michel Sabbah

1994    Mr. Kenneth Woodward

1993    Sr. Rosemary Connelly, RSM

1992    Ms. Margaret Roach