Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Academic Calendar 2019 – 2020

August 26                  Opening Assembly of Faculty, Staff, and Formation Directors

 

August 28                  New Student Orientation

 

FIRST SEMESTER A            Fall Classes: Tues. Sept. 3 – Thurs. Oct. 10

Reading/Break: Mon. Oct. 14 – Fri. Oct. 18

Classes resume

 

FIRST SEMESTER B            Classes: Tues. Oct. 22 – Mon. Dec. 9

                                                No classes on Mon, Tues, Wed. Nov. 25, 26, 27

                                                Thanksgiving break: Thurs.& Fri. Nov. 28-29                      

                                                Exams Dec. 10 – 12

                                                Last day of Fall Semester – December 13

 

SECOND SEMESTER A       Spring Classes: Mon. Jan. 6 – Fri. Feb. 14

Mon. Jan 20 MLK Day – classes in session; 4:00-7:00 PM   All  School Celebration

                                                Reading Week:  Mon. Feb. 17 – Fri. Feb. 21

SECOND SEMESTER B       Mon. Feb. 24 – April 2

                                                Exams: Mon. April 6 – Wed. April 8

                                               

EASTER RECESS                 CTU closed:  Holy Thursday through Easter Monday, April 9 – 13

No classes Easter Week April 13 through 17

 

MAY TERM                           Mon. April 20 – Thurs. May 21 [Classes meet 9 a.m.– noon;

                                                1-4 p.m.; 7 – 10 p.m.]

 

GRADUATION:                    May 21 – 3:00pm

 

SUMMER INSTITUTE

 

WEEK I          June 8-12

WEEK II         June 15-19

WEEK III       June 22-26

 

Download Calendar